Skip to content

PADE RTW

December 14, 2009
tags:

Just came across PADE RTW’s flickr page.  alot of dope cars, sketches and stories !

Never liked the Ballbusters. They made problems for everyone in the 1 tunnel. They didn’t believe in one on one fights. We had honor. After me and Regal got our paint taken on the 1 train I went to the 1 tunnel with Bilrock Shock Sik T Kid and some others to look for Ballbusters. We waited in the first car on the Northbound side looking towards 145st. After a short wait two uniformed police entered the tunnel. We opened the side doors and as they passed the car we jumped out the other side. It wasn’t a quiet exit. We charged out screaming. It was a comedy. Somehow a bunch of dudes fell on top of Bilrock whose arm got fucked up. We got away from the cops easily. After that was a terrible night for the Vamp Squad. I went with Bilrock and we met up with Shock Tkid Rin Booze Sik and some other Vamp Squad members. When I got to 145 st. I was told that Babyrock from the Ballbusters was on the opposite platform and to go fuck him up. By the time I got to the other side Sik had already thrown him a beating and taken his gold chain. Shock and Rin decided to go uptown to assess the situation. We went up to 168 st. On the way uptown as chance would have it we ran into Cos 207 who was on his way home. Bil said “come and do a car with me and Pade” and Cos said “I’m down.” While figuring out our next move at 168 st. we tagged the exit stairway. Then Rin said “all them dudes are home sleeping with their families” and we went back to 145 st. I was at the end closest to 137 st. on the southbound side piecing with Bilrock and Cos when I heard some loud bangs and shock yelling to haul ass. I followed Tkid and Dome and we got separated from the rest. The Ballbusters caught Cos and beat him with bats. He ended up in the hospital. Boozer also got fucked up with bats and Bilrock got caught up in the street, hit with a big pipe, and eventually was saved by some firefighters wielding pikes. So when Min suggested that we start hitting the 1 tunnel I was hesitant to say the least. We were two white boys, not large in size although tough and fearless, and we were on the rampage. That being said it was crazier when I went to the 1 tunnel by myself in late 1978 and was pretty much a toy. Or later when I went with Regal with a broken ankle….and hobbled into the layup. Shit when I start thinking of all the dangerous shit I exposed myself to back in those days it’s hard for me to believe I survived. Deathwish no, Adrenaline junkies yes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. BOOZER RTW TVSQ TNB permalink
    December 18, 2009 10:44 pm

    YUP THATS HOW IT HAPPENED!!

Leave a Reply

